CFC Key Dates for 2017-2019

Event 2017/2018 2018/2019
Events Common to All Programmes
CFC Maintenance Period Begins (No services available) Mon, 17 Jul 17 Mon, 23 Jul 18
CFC Maintenance Period Ends Sun, 30 Jul 17 Sun, 5 Aug 18
CFC Faculty Orientation Begins Tue, 1 Aug 17 Tues, 7 Aug 18
CFC Faculty Orientation Ends Fri, 11 Aug 17 Fri, 17 Aug 18
CFC Staff Orientation Begins Thu, 10 Aug 17 Thu, 16 Aug 18
CFC Staff Orientation Ends Fri, 11 Aug 17 Fri, 17 Aug 18
August Civic Holiday Mon, 7 Aug 17 Mon, 6 Aug 18
Labour Day Mon, 4 Sep 17 Mon, 3 Aug 18
Fall Session Begins Mon, 14 Aug 17 Mon, 20 Aug 18
Terry Fox Run Wed, 13 Sep 17 Wed, 12 Sep 18
Battle of Britain Ceremony Wed, 6 Sep 17 Thu, 20 Sep 18
Thanksgiving Day Mon, 9 Oct 17 Mon, 8 Oct 18
Fall Mess Dinner Thu, 2 Nov 17 TBA
Remembrance Day Sat, 11 Nov 17 Sun, 11 Nov 18
NCMs’ Christmas Dinner Wed, 20 Dec 17 Wed, 19 Dec 18
CFC Staff Christmas Dinner Fri, 15 Dec 17 Fri, 14 Dec 18
Christmas Break Begins Sat, 23 Dec 17 Sat, 22 Dec 18
Christmas Break Ends Sun 7, Jan 18 Sun, 6 Jan 19
AHOM Maintenance Begins (AHOM Closed) Sat, 23 Dec 17 Sat, 22 Dec 18
AHOM Maintenance Ends Sun, 7 Jan 18 Sun, 6 Jan 19
Winter Session Begins Mon, 8 Jan 18 Mon, 7, Jan 19
Good Friday Fri, 30 Mar 18 Fri, 19 Apr 19
Easter Monday Mon, 2 Apr 18 Mon, 22 Apr 19
Spring Mess Dinner TBA TBA
Victoria Day Mon, 21 May 18 Mon, 20 May 19
Canada Day Sun, 1 Jul 18 Mon, 1 Jul 19
 
Programme-Specific Events
Joint Command and Staff Programme (JCSP Residential)
Event JCSP 44 JCSP 45
Residence Move-In Date Fri, 11 Aug 17 Fri, 17 Aug 18
International Student Orientation Begins Wed, 2 Aug 17 Wed, 8 Aug 18
International Student Orientation Ends Fri, 11 Aug 17 Fri, 17 Aug 18
Arrival Assistance Group (AAG) Mon, 14 Aug 17 TBA
Fall Session Begins Tue, 15 Aug 17 TBA
Winter Session Begins Mon, 8 Jan 18 Mon, 7 Jan 19
March Break Begins Mon, 12 Mar 18 Mon, 11 Mar 19
March Break Ends Fri, 16 Mar 18 Fri, 15 Mar 19
House-Hunting Trip Begins Mon, 30 Apr 18 TBA
House-Hunting Trip Ends Fri, 4 May 18 TBA
Graduation and Convocation Wed, 20 Jun 18 TBA June 19
Residence Move-Out Date Sat, 23 Jun 18 Fri, 28 June 19
 
National Security Programme (NSP)
Event NSP 10 NSP 11
Residence Move-In Date Fri, 11 Aug 17
International Student Orientation Begins Wed, 2 Aug 17 Wed, 8 Aug 18
International Student Orientation Ends Fri, 11 Aug 17 Fri, 18 Aug 18
AAG & Student Orientation Begins Tue, 15 Aug 17 Tue, 21 Aug 18
Student Orientation Ends Thu, 17 Aug 17 Thu, 23 Aug 18
Fall Session Begins (NSP Roto One) Fri, 18 Aug 17 Fri, 24 Aug 18
(NSP Roto Two) Mon, 13 Nov 17 Mon, 19 Nov 18
Winter Session Begins Mon, 8 Jan 18 Mon, 7 Jan 19
March Break Begins Mon, 12 Mar 18 Mon, 11 Mar 19
March Break Ends Fri, 16 Mar 18 Fri, 15 Mar 19
(NSP Roto Three) Mon, 19 Mar 18 TBA
House-Hunting Trip Begins Mon, 7 May 18 Mon, 6 May 19
House-Hunting Trip Ends Fri, 11 May 18 Fri, 10 May 19
Graduation Fri, 15 Jun 18 Fri, 21 June 19
Residence Move-Out Date Sat, 23 Jun 18 Sat, 22 June 19
 
Joint Command and Staff Programme (JCSP DL1)
Event JCSP 44 DL1 JCSP 45 DL1
Fall Session Begins Mon, 28 Aug 17 Mon, 27 Aug 18
Winter Session Begins Mon, 22 Jan 18 Mon, 21 Jan 19
Residence Move-In Date Sun, 8 Jul 18 Sun, 7 Jul 19
Year One On-Campus Period Begins Mon, 9 Jul 18 Mon, 8 Jul 19
Year One On-Campus Period Ends Fri, 20 Jul 18 Fri, 19 Jul 19
Graduation Fri, 20 Jul 18 Fri, 19 Jul 19
Residence Move-Out Date Sat, 21 Jul 18 Sat, 20 Jul 19
 
Joint Command and Staff Programme (JCSP DL2)
Event JCSP 43 DL2 JCSP 44 DL2
Fall Session Begins Mon, 21 Aug 17 Mon, 20 Aug 18
Winter Session Begins Mon, 19 Feb 18 Mon, 18 Feb 19
Residence Move-In Date Sun, 3 Jun 18 Sun, 9 Jun 19
Year Two On-Campus Period Begins Mon, 4 Jun 18 Mon, 10 Jun 19
Year Two On-Campus Period Ends Fri, 15 Jun 18 Fri, 21 Jun 19
Graduation Fri, 15 Jun 18 Fri, 21 Jun 19
Residence Move-Out Date Sat, 16 Jun 18 Sat, 22 Jun 19
 
Joint Staff Operations Programme (JSOP)
Event JSOP 2017 JSOP 2018
(Exportable Training - Location TBD) Serial 30 Serial 32
JSOP Begins Tue, 10 Oct 17 Mon, 15 Oct 18
JSOP Ends Fri, 20 Oct 17 Fri, 26 Oct 18
(Exportable Training - Location TBD) Serial 31 Serial 33
JSOP Begins Tue, 14 Nov 17 Mon, 19 Nov 18
JSOP Ends Fri, 24 Nov 17 Fri, 30 Nov 18
(Exportable Training - Location TBD) CFHS Serial
JSOP Begins Mon, 23 Jan 18
JSOP Ends Fri, 3 Feb 18
(Exportable Training - Location TBD) CJOC Serial
JSOP Begins Mon, 19 Mar 18
JSOP Ends Fri, 29 Mar 18
 
Executive Leaders Programme (ELP)
Event ELP 2017 ELP 2018
ELP Begins Mon, 11 Sep 17 Mon, 10 Sep 18
ELP Ends Fri, 15 Sep 17 Fri, 14 Sep 18
 
Canadian Security Studies Programme (CSSP)
Event CSSP 2018 CSSP 2019
CSSP Begins Mon, 30 Apr 18 Mon, 29 Apr 19
CSSP Ends Fri, 11 May 18 Fri, 10 May 19
 
Centre for National Security Studies (CNSS) Seminar and Symposia
Symposium on Design and Systems Thinking 10-12 Apr 17
Seminar on National Security Studies TBA Oct 17
Seminar on Emerging Technologies TBA Jan 18
Seminar on Climate Change 20-22 Feb 18

OPI: CFC Scheduler

Date modified: